Copa America bracket 2021: TV schedule, channels, streams to watch every match in USA

By | July 5, 2021

The 2021 Copa America is five days away from its championship match at the Estadio do Maracana in Rio de Janeiro, and Brazil will be there.

The defending champion Selecao is the first team to advance to the July 10 title match, where it will have the chance to repeat as champs. The Brazilian side beat Peru 1-0 in the semifinal round on a goal by Lucas Paqueta, relegating Peru to play in Friday’s consolation third-place match.

Many were expecting to see a Brazil vs. Argentina final before the tournament started and that may still materialize with Lionel Messi & Co. facing Colombia in Tuesday’s other semifinal.

MORE: How the Copa America group stage played out

Sporting News

How to watch Copa America 2021 knockouts

  • TV channels: FS1, FS2
  • Spanish-language TV: Univision, UniMas, TUDN
  • Streams: fuboTV (all matches) | for authenticated subscribers

FS1 will be carrying the remaining matches in English, with FS2 picking up the third-place match. 

Univision, UniMas and TUDN are sharing Spanish-language coverage, with UniMas showing the third-place match. Matches will also be available online via for authenticated TUDN subscribers.

All the Copa America matches are also available to stream in English and Spanish via fuboTV (free 7-day trial .

Latest 2021 Copa America schedule

Tuesday, July 6 (Semifinal)

Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Colombia vs. Argentina 9 p.m. FS1, Univision, TUDN fuboTV

Friday, July 9 (Third place)

Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Peru vs. TBD 8 p.m. FS2, UniMas, TUDN fuboTV

Saturday, July 10 (Final)

Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Brazil vs. TBD 8 p.m. FS1, Univision, TUDN fuboTV

Copa America 2021: How it works

One of the 10 South American nations that comprise the CONMEBOL soccer confederation will be crowned continental champion at the Copa America. The 10 teams were split into two groups of five, with the top four finishers in each group advancing to the quarterfinals. It’s now a straight single-elimination knockout phase starting with the quarterfinals.

Group stage: After round-robin group play, the top four finishers in each of the two groups advanced to the quarterfinals and the fifth-place team in each group was eliminated.

Knockout stage: The single-elimination knockouts began with the quarterfinals. The four teams qualifying from Group A faced the four teams advancing from Group B with respective top seeds facing the lowest seeds in the opposite group: 1A vs. 4B, 1B vs. 4A, 2A vs. 3B, 2B vs. 3A.