Space Jam 2 soundtrack: Lil Baby, Damian Lillard, Jonas Brothers & more featured in ‘A New Legacy’

By | July 13, 2021

“Space Jam: A New Legacy” has big shoes to fill.

Not just because the film — which is arriving in theaters on July 16 — is a sequel to one of the finest pieces of American cinema to ever grace the silver screen, but because the soundtrack from the original film is classic, as well.

The “Space Jam” soundtrack, released in November of 1996, ended up as one of the best-selling movie soundtracks of all time: Buoyed by R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly” and Seal’s cover of “Fly Like An Eagle,” the de facto piece of ’90s nostalgia set a high bar for its successor to clear.

MORE: Everything you need to know about Space Jam 2

But, the LeBron James-starred flick is going to try to live up to the Michael Jordan-led film in every way, shape and form, including its soundtrack, which features some heavy hitters in the music world: Lil Wayne, John Legend, Damian Lillard (as Dame D.O.L.L.A) and even the Jonas Brothers all have tunes on the upcoming soundtrack.

Here’s how they line up:

Space Jam 2 soundtrack

Track listing Song Performers
1 “We Win” Lil Baby, Kirk Franklin
2 “Control the World” 24kGoldn, Lil Wayne
3 “See Me Fly” Chance the Rapper, John Legend, Symba
4 “Hoops” Saweetie, Salt-N-Pepa, Kash Doll
5 “Pump Up the Jam” Lil Uzi Vert
6 “Just for Me” Saint Jhn, SZA
7 “Crowd Go Crazy” John Legend
8 “Mercy” Jonas Brothers
9 “Gametime” Lil Tecca, Amine
10 “About That Time” Dame D.O.L.L.A., G-Eazy, P-Lo, White Dave
11 “MVP” Brockhampton
12 “Settle the Score” Cordae, Duckwrth
13 “Goin’ Looney” Big Freedia
14 “Shoot My Shot” Joyner Lucas
15 “My Guy” Leon Bridges
16 “The Best” Anthony Ramos

“A New Legacy” brings about a new group of performers. 

Some favorites, including Chance the Rapper, John Legend, Lil Wayne and even NBA superstar Damian Lillard (under stage name Dame D.O.L.L.A.) have songs on the upcoming album.

You can preview the album below: