When and where is the next F1 race? Dates, schedule for upcoming Formula One grand prix

By | March 5, 2023

After an exciting opening weekend, the Formula 1 season rolls onto its next destination.

The Bahrain Grand Prix got things under way after a long wait for action to resume over the winter, with Max Verstappen looking to win a third successive world title.

Now attention turns to the second week of the calendar. But when is the next race? And where is it held?

The Sporting News looks ahead to the second race weekend of the season and provides all the scheduling and venue information you need…

MORE: Explaining F1 driver race numbers for 2023

Where is the next F1 race?

The next race of the season will take place in Saudi Arabia, at the Jeddah Corniche circuit on the west coast of the nation.

When is next F1 race?

Drivers will get a rest weekend in between the first and second races of 2023.

The Saudi Arabia grand prix is held on the weekend of March 17 to 19.

Race schedule and start time for Saudi Arabia grand prix

All times are local time

  • Friday March 17, 1.30pm-2.20pm – Practice 1
  • Friday March 17, 5pm-6pm – Practice 2
  • Saturday March 18, 1.30-2.30pm – Practice 3
  • Saturday March 18, 5pm-6pm – Qualifying
  • Sunday March 19, 5pm – The Race

Saudi Arabia is eight hours ahead of U.S. ET time and three hours ahead of GMT time. 

F1 2023 calendar

Formula 1 will race at 23 different circuits in 20 countries during the 2023 season. This is what the full calendar looks like:

Date Grand Prix Country Track
March 5 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Sakhir International Circuit
March 19  Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Saudi Arabia Jeddah Corniche Circuit
April 2 Australian Grand Prix Australia Albert Park
April 30 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit
May 7 Miami Grand Prix USA Miami International Autodrome
May 21 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Italy Imola Circuit
May 28 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco
June 4 Spanish Grand Prix Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
June 18 Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
July 2 Austrian Grand Prix Austria Red Bull Ring
July 9 British Grand Prix United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit
July 23 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring
July 30 Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa Francorchamps
Aug. 27 Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort
Sept. 3 Italian Grand Prix Italy Monza Circuit
Sept. 17 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit
Sept. 24 Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka Circuit
Oct. 8 Qatar Grand Prix Qatar Lusail International Circuit
Oct. 22 United States Grand Prix USA Circuit of the Americas
Oct. 29 Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
Nov. 5 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Brazil Interlagos Circuit
Nov. 18 Las Vegas Grand Prix USA Las Vegas Street Circuit
Nov. 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix UAE Yas Marina Circuit