World Cup bracket 2022: Download printable version updated live through FIFA knockout stage

By | November 22, 2022

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is underway with 64 matches, 32 nations, eight groups, up to four matches a day, and numerous permutations and tiebreakers for group stage qualifiers and subsequent knockout stage pairings.

It’ definitely looks daunting at first, but luckily The Sporting News is here to help you keep it all straight for the full 29 days of the biggest tournament in the world.

We’ve created a downloadable bracket — or a wallchart, as it’s known in some parts — for various regions of the world. Further below you’ll find links to printable brackets (PDF) that feature times for select nations.

And if you’re not the type to write in results on a hard copy of a bracket, we’ll be doing just that in this very post throughout the tournament. Bookmark this URL to check back for the live updates.

MORE: Tips on how to fill out your World Cup bracket

Downloadable World Cup bracket 2022

Here’s the list of printable brackets available for the following regions and time zones:

MORE: How much prize money will 2022 World Cup champs win?

World Cup bracket 2022: Knockout stage

Obviously, the bracket part of the tournament doesn’t actually come into play until the group stage wraps up and we get to the Round of 16 (December 3-6).

A total of 16 teams will advance from the group stage — only the top two teams from each group — and where they fall in the knockout bracket has been predetermined in advance.

Here’s the way the knockout bracket shapes up:

World Cup 2022 bracket knockout stage

The Sporting News

MORE: Why the 2022 World Cup is being played in Qatar

Where teams finish in their respective group (see table below for nations competing in each four-team group, listed in alphabetical order) will determine which side of the bracket they will occupy. The group stage commences on November 20.

Group A: Ecuador Netherlands Qatar Senegal
Group B: England Iran USA Wales
Group C: Argentina Mexico Poland Saudi Arabia
Group D: Australia Denmark France Tunisia
Group E: Costa Rica Germany Japan Spain
Group F: Belgium Canada Croatia Morocco
Group G: Brazil Cameroon Serbia Switzerland
Group H: Ghana Portugal South Korea Uruguay

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Round of 16

Date Match Time (GMT / ET)
Sat, Dec. 3 A1 vs. B2 15:00 / 10:00
Sat, Dec. 3 C1 vs. D2 19:00 / 14:00
Sun, Dec. 4 D1 vs. C2 15:00 / 10:00
Sun, Dec. 4 B1 vs. A2 19:00 / 14:00
Mon, Dec. 5 E1 vs. F2 15:00 / 10:00
Mon, Dec. 5 G1 vs. H2 19:00 / 14:00
Tue, Dec. 6 F1 vs. E2 15:00 / 10:00
Tue, Dec. 6 H1 vs. G2 19:00 / 14:00


Date Match Time (GMT / ET)
Fri, Dec. 9 QF1: E1/F2 vs. G1/H2 15:00 / 10:00
Fri, Dec. 9 QF2: A1/B2 vs. C1/D2 19:00 / 14:00
Sat, Dec. 10 QF3: F1/E2 vs. H1/G2 15:00 / 10:00
Sat, Dec. 10 QF4: B1/A2 vs. D1/C2 19:00 / 14:00


Date Match Time (GMT / ET)
Tue, Dec. 13 QF2 Winner vs. QF1 Winner 19:00 / 14:00
Wed, Dec. 14 QF4 Winner vs. QF3 Winner 19:00 / 14:00

Third Place

Date Match Time (GMT / ET)
Sat, Dec. 17 Semifinal losers 15:00 / 10:00


Date Match Time (GMT / ET)
Sun, Dec. 18 Semifinal winners 15:00 / 10:00