New Fear the Walking Dead Season 6B Promo & Key Art Released!

By | March 10, 2021

New Fear the Walking Dead Season 6B Promo & Key Art Released!

New Fear the Walking Dead Season 6B Promo & Key Art Released!

AMC has released the official key art and a new promo for the highly-anticipated return of Fear the Walking Dead with the second half of season six, featuring nine episodes, premiering Sunday, April 11 at 9:00 pm/8c. The new promo teases a few reunions, emotional struggles, and that “this is where life will begin again.” You can check out the promo now in the player below along with the key art in the gallery!

In addition, AMC+ will debut the first episode on Sunday, April 4 – one week ahead of its linear premiere. All subsequent episodes will debut early on the premium streaming bundle, every Thursday prior to the episodes’ linear premiere on Sundays, beginning April 15.

RELATED: The Walking Dead Final Season Adds Michael James Shaw as Mercer

Three new characters join the cast in these nine episodes, including John Glover (The Good WifeSmallvilleScrooged), Nick Stahl (CarnivaleTerminator 3: Rise of the MachinesSin City), and Keith Carradine (Madam SecretaryFargoDeadwood). Additionally, Aisha Tyler (Director: CSIRoswell NMAxis) directed episode 613 this season.

As Morgan’s (Lennie James) bid to free the remaining members of the group becomes bolder, Virginia (Colby Minifie) grows increasingly desperate to find her sister and protect the settlements from forces working inside and outside her walls. The second half of season six reveals the impact of what living under Virginia’s control has done to each person in this group, who once saw themselves as a family. New alliances will be formed, relationships will be destroyed, and loyalties forever changed. When everyone is forced to take sides, they discover the meaning of, “The End is the Beginning.”’

Fear the Walking Dead stars Lennie James, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Maggie Grace, Colman Domingo, Danay Garcia, Garret Dillahunt, Austin Amelio, Mo Collins, Alexa Nisenson, Karen David, Colby Hollman, Zoe Colletti, Jenna Elfman, and Rubén Blades

RELATED: New The Walking Dead Final Season Teaser Sets Summer 2021 Premiere

Fear the Walking Dead is executive produced by Scott M. Gimple, Showrunners Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Greg Nicotero, and David Alpert and is produced by AMC Studios.